Hospitalists at the Cleveland Clinic Department of General Internal Medicine

Franklin Michota, Jr, M.D. - Section Head

Dr. Michota is head of the Section of Hospital Medicine at The Cleveland Clinic Foundation in Ohio, and serves as an Associate program director for the Internal Medicine Residency Program. Dr. Michota also holds the rank of Associate Professor of Medicine at the Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine.

CV and Publications

Amir K. Jaffer, M.D. - Director of IMPACT

Dr. Jaffer, M.D. is the Medical Director of the IMPACT (Internal Medicine Preoperative Assessment Consultation and Treatment) Center and the Anticoagulation Clinic within the Section of Hospital Medicine in the Dept. of General Internal Medicine at the Cleveland Clinic Foundation in Cleveland, Ohio.

CV and Publications

In alphabetical order:

Ashish Aneja, M.D.

(photo not available)
Krista Andersen-Harris, M.D.

(photo not available)
Kristin Carlin, D.O.

(photo not available)
Olivia Cai, M.D.
Dr. Cai completed medical school at Tongji Medical University and her postgraduate education at New Hanover Regional Medical Center, Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center and the Cleveland Clinic. She has special interest in hospital medicine and heart failure management.

(photo not available)
Thadeo Catacutan

Vesselin Dimov, M.D.

Dr. Dimov is a staff physician in The Section of Hospital Medicine. He is the creator of, an online case-based curriculum of clinical medicine, which receives thousands of page views daily and was featured in the BMJ and Medscape. His research interests include prevention of acute renal failure and perioperative medicine.

CV and Publications

Wassim Fares, M.D.

Michael E. Felver, M.D. - Director of the Cleveland Clinic Center for Rehabilitation

David V. Gugliotti, M.D.

Brian J. Harte, M.D.

(photo not available)
Rammath Hebbar, M.D.

Roop K. Kaw, M.D.

Dr. Kaw is a staff in the Section of Hospital Medicine and Assistant Professor of Medicine at The Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine. His research interests include perioperative research methodologies, perioperative pulmonary complications and outcomes. He is an active reviewer for several journals and also serves on the Advisory Board of Gerson Lehermans Council of Health Care Advisors.

CV and Publications

(photo not available)
Arthur Kendig, M.D.

Collin D. Kroen, M.D.

Ajay Kumar, M.D.

Saira Noor, M.D.

Robert Patrick, M.D., M.B.A.

Christopher Phillips, M.D., M.P.H. - Director of the Hospitalist Fellowship Program

(photo not available)
Mohammed Qadeer, M.D.

Anitha Rajamanickam, M.D.

Vaishali M. Singh, M.D., M.B.A., M.P.H.

(photo not available)
Priyanka Sharma, M.D.

Sanjeev Suri, M.D.

(photo not available)
Katherina Tillan-Martinez

Christopher, M. Whinney, M.D. - Director of the Hospitalist Fellowship Program

Ali Usmani, M.D.